Oh My G-O-S-H

In case you’re unaware, The Lego Movie is completely awesome!  With such a great cast of characters, I took this opportunity to test out a few styles and techniques while getting all the Legos out of my system.
gc
 Spoiler alert: it’s been a week and I’m still drawing them.
I needed to get some more practice in using Illustrator, so what better way than to draw some cutie Bennys? To be honest, I just really wanted someone to hug Bad Cop by the end of the film, and anti-gravity hugs are the best kind.

AH copy

I swear, Bad Cop and Benny aren’t even my favs they’re just my favs to draw. I just really enjoy turning animal/toy/whatever characters into humans. /thumbs up emoji/
badcopsss copy

80’S HAIRSTYLES WERE GREAT WHAT THE HECK.
Benny
This one was a sketch I got carried away with, but I love how super awkward Emmet looks haha, what a dweeb.
Screen Shot 2014-03-20 at 7.00.49 PM

These next few I did using a brush technique (that I’m still trying to get the hang of!) reminiscent of 2 of my favorite artists on Tumblr!
blorp

And lastly, these are just a few simple doodlies I did before bed tonight.
Screen Shot 2014-03-21 at 8.54.46 PMSO ANYWAY YES! Amazing movie, my favorite characters change constantly because they’re all so wonderful (currently Emmet, I think)! Please do yourself a favor and go see it!!

5 thoughts on “Oh My G-O-S-H

Leave a Reply

