[Animation IV] I: Characters

My first blog post on my animation for this semester (and possibly next)!  Since I’m thinking the full video will run about 1.5 to 2 minutes, my goal is to at least have really well-done, fully animated roughs by the end of this year. I’m excited!

These are some of the neater concept sketches for my main characters, the first being some sort of cat/lizard/experiment thingy, named Pollo (spanish for chicken)!

Screen Shot 2013-09-03 at 10.27.12 AMImage

I asked my friends via Twitter and Facebook which their favorites were and it was pretty much a tie between 4 and 6, which prompted this guy.

Image

Moves like a chameleon, acts like a very annoying (i.e. MY) cat. Woo! Haven’t completely decided on colors yet but I’m liking the siamese cat look on the top right.

And for the straight character we have _________ The Scientist. Be quiet, I don’t know yet. Generally a nice guy, very invested in his work, but with a short fuse for nosey catmeleon experiments.

SSSSScreen Shot 2013-09-03 at 10.26.03 AMScreen shot 2013-08-28 at 9.36.12 PMMy thumbnails for the storyboard are all drawn up and I’m working on the animatic now! It’ll be up soon!

Leave a Reply

