Totes Crafty

One of my favorite things to do in my spare time is design tote bags using Elmer’s Fabric Paint markers.  You can basically buy durable, recycled totes at any craft store for about $1-6, so what started as a fun craft has now become a hobby.Image

This is the first one I did based on the cover art of “Amazing Spider-Man #611” (outside/inside).  I just jumped into it without much planning, which was a mistake, but I like the result nonetheless. Spidey and Deadpool are my favorite Marvel bffs rivals and I still use this often.Image

Over Christmas break I found myself getting hooked on BBC’s Sherlock so of course I needed way to express my love.  This one I planned out a little better beforehand and discovered that the paint goes on much easier with a white underlay layer applied first.
Cool beans! Image

And here’s a progress/finished shot of my last example.  This one was a gift for a friend who happens to enjoy all the same things I do, so it was a lot of fun.  The characters are from Marvel, Sherlock, The Pirates! Band of Misfits and ParaNorman.

 2012 was a great year for stop-motion!

Leave a Reply

